Home » Worksheet » Types of Animal Worksheet (Based on their Eating Habits)

Types of Animal Worksheet (Based on their Eating Habits)



The types of Animals Worksheet is a fun activity to help children identify and categorize animals. This worksheet will be useful to learn about various animals based on their eating habits. Animals are divided into three categories: 1. Herbivores, 2, Carnivores and 3. Omnivores. If an animal eats plants, it is a herbivore. A great example of this is the cow. If an animal eats meat or sometimes plants, it is a carnivore. A good example of this is the bear. If an animal eats both plants and animals, they are considered omnivores.

This type of animals worksheet is a 3 part card worksheet to help them identify different animals that fall into each category. It also has a quiz where a child can identify animals falling under those categories.

Download the worksheet now and learn about animals in a fun and very easy way.

Additional information

By Age Group

6-12 years

By Education

Non Montessori

By Level


By Subject



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Types of Animal Worksheet (Based on their Eating Habits)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *